Sign in
Download Opera News App



Society COVID


Finally, 6 Southern States Have Agreed To Reopen School For WASSCE Exams.

Six southern states have agree to reopen schools to allow the SSS3 students to participate in the 2020 West African School Certificate Examination (WASSCE).

The six states that agreed to reopen schools for the examinations as scheduled to start in August are Lagos, Ondo, Oyo, Ogun, Osun and Ekiti, which are part of the Southern region of Nigeria.

The federal government had previously backtracked on the planned reopening of schools in the country over safety concerns as a result of the global Coronavirus pandemic.

The 19 Northern states also supported the decision of the federal government, though the federal government of Nigeria had stated that its decision was not binding on all the states.

In a was of further more, the six Southwest states, after the effort of the meeting by the Development Agenda for Western Nigeria(DAWN) Commission, commissioners, Special Advisers on Education and SUBEB Chairman made a conclusion to reopen schools for SSS3 students to write their final examinations.

This is a good new for the students participating in the West African School Certificate Examination (WASSCE).

Please leave a comment, like, and share this article. Also follow me @Billionaire101 for more articles.

Content created and supplied by: Billionaire101 (via Opera News )

Ekiti Nigeria Osun Oyo West African School Certificate Examination


Load app to read more comments