Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Photos Of Obas Of Lagos State From 1901 Till Date

Lagos State have the highest population in Nigeria, and it has Produced several Traditional Rulers. I will be showing you pictures of Obas Of Lagos State From 1901 till date


Oba Esugbayi Eleko

Oba Esugbayi Succeeded his brother called Oba Oyekan as the new Oba of Lagos State in 1901, and Oba Esugbayi reign was not in line with the Laws of of his people and he was exile.


Oba Ibikunle-Akitoye

In 1925 Oba Esugbayi was sent on exile and Oba Ibikunle Akitoye became the new Oba who became the first Christian to Oba of Lagos State, unfortunately he died in 1928


Oba Sanusi-Olusi

Oba Ibikunle's cousin called Sanusi Olusi became the first Muslim to become Oba of Lagos State in 1928.


Oba Falolu

Oba Falolu became the Oba of Lagos in 1932, he rule until 1949


Oba Adeniji Adele

Oba Musendiku Adeniji Adele became the new Oba of Lagos State in 1949, and he ruled until 1964.


Oba Adeyinka Oyekan II

According to reports, Oba Adeyinka Oyekan II was enthroned as the Oba of Lagos State in 1965, unfortunately he died in 2003


Oba Rilwan-Akiolu

Oba Rilwan Aremu Akiolu become the Oba of Lagos State from 2003 till date.

Content created and supplied by: Giftunique (via Opera News )

Lagos State Nigeria Oba Esugbayi Oba Ibikunle-Akitoye Obas


Load app to read more comments