Sign in
Download Opera News App



School Resumption: All Western States in Nigeria agrees to open schools for students to write WAEC

Before you proceed, click on the follow button, to get more updates from this writer.

Contrary to the announcement made by the federal government of Nigeria on its decision to stop students in graduating classes from participating in the 2020 WAEC . The government of all Western States in Nigeria has come to agree to open schools and allow all WAEC candidates in their States sit for the exam.

Prior to this announcement was also announcement made by the 19 governor's of all Northern states, agreeing to the decision of the federal government, that students in their State won't be writing the WAEC examination.The decision of the western states governor's was made known at the meeting of the Development Agenda for Western Nigeria, held yesterday.

It was agreed that the state will encourage intensive advocacy campaigns to stakeholders which includes; teachers, school owners, caregivers, parents and pupils on what is expected of them when schools resumes.

The states involved in this are the six Southwestern states which includes; Ondo state, Oyo state, Ekiti state, Lagos state,Osun state and Ogun state.The six states reached an agreement to reopen schools for SS3 students to sit for their final examination.

Drop your comments below, remember to like and share this post.

Content created and supplied by: Aredam (via Opera News )

Ekiti Nigeria Ondo Oyo Southwestern


Load app to read more comments