Sign in
Download Opera News App





These 6 States Are To Allow Their SS3 Students To Resume For Their WAEC Examinations

It has been reported that these various states - Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Oyo, Ekiti and Osun states have agreed to reopen their schools on the 3rd of August for only SS3 students to commence their WAEC examination.

However, this decision came after the FG advised that all schools should remain closed and not to take part in the exams conducted by WAEC (West African Examination Council).

The decision was made at an online meeting organized by the Development Agenda for Western Nigeria (DAWN) Committee yesterday. The Commissioners for Education in the various states have also agreed that the SS3 students should sit for their WAEC examinations.

However, these states agreed to resume with strict adherence to the COVID-19 preventive measures. The supposed resumption date is on the 3rd of August, 2020.

According to a statement released from the meeting, these 6 states will approach the Federal government to request the postponement of the WASSCE by a minimu, of 3 weeks from the anticipated resumption date.

Then, these states would also approach WAEC to request for the postponement of WAEC to August 24, 2020.

According to the statement, the states will approach the Federal Government at the first instance to seek a postponement of the WASSCE by at least three weeks from the proposed resumption date.

The meeting also called out to WAEC to encourage Computer-Based Tests (CBT) in the commencement of their examinations

 Classrooms wardens would be appointed in various classes to ensure strict compliance to COVID-19 measures.

Let me know your comments on this!

Ensure to Like, Share and Follow for more updates... Thanks!

Content created and supplied by: NewsBreaker️ (via Opera News )

Ekiti Lagos Osun WAEC WASSCE


Load app to read more comments