Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Check-Out Where The Proposed Federal Universities Will Be Established

A bill seeking for the establishment of three federal universities in Nigeria was, on Tuesday, passed by the Senate.

The proposed universities are to be located in the South-South and North-Central. They include Federal University of Science and Technology Lau, Taraba State, Federal University of Agriculture and Technology, Aboh, Delta State and City University of Technology Auchi, Edo State.

There have been clamors for equal distribution of Federal Universities in the six geopolitical zones in the country. This may be a move to attend to the public request.

Sahara Reporters reports that the bill was passed sequel to the consideration and adoption of three separate reports by the Senate Committee on Tertiary Institutions and TETFUND.

While making a presentation on behalf of the Chairman of the Committee, Senator Sandy Onuh, stated that graduates of the proposed Federal University of Agriculture and Technology, Aboh, in Delta State, would be knowledgeable in research. This would improve agricultural extension and general agricultural practices, he added.

What is your opinion on this?

Don't forget to like, comment and share

Content created and supplied by: Gossipvibes (via Opera News )

Delta State Edo State Federal Universities Federal University of Agriculture and Technology Nigeria


Load app to read more comments