Sign in
Download Opera News App



College Education


List of federal universities in Nigeria

It's very much crucial for an aspirant to know the names of universities in Nigeria & their locations before making selection & seeking for admission into any of the universities. Below are the list of federal universities in Nigeria.

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balawa University Bauchi

2. Ahmadu Bello University Zaria

3. Bayero University Mano

4.Federal University of Technology Akure

5. Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurum

6. Federal University of Technology Owerri

7.Federal University of Technology Mina

8. Federal University of Technology Yola

9. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

10.Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture Omudike

11. National Open University of Nigerian Lagos

12. Niger Delta University Wilberforce Island Bayelsa State

13. Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka

14. Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-lfe

15. University of Abuja Gwagwalada

16.Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi

17. University of Ado Ekiti, Ado Ekiti

18. University of Benin, Benin City

19. University of Calabar, Calabar

20. University of Ibadan,Ibadan

21. University of Ilorin, llorin

22. University of Jos, Jos

23. University of Lagos,Lagos

24. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri

25. University of Nigeria, Nsukka

26. University of Port-Harcourt, port-Harcourt

27. University of Uyo, Uyo

28. Usmar Musa Yaradua University Katsina North

29. Usmam Dan Fodio University Sokoto

30. University of Wukari, Wukari

31. University of Lafia, Lafia

32. Federal University of Lokoja, Lokoja

33. Federal University Dustin-Ma, Katsina state.

They're also state & private universities which I will mention them in my next post.

Follow me for more, stay tone.

Content created and supplied by: HeroMichael (via Opera News )

Abeokuta Ado Ekiti Bauchi Nigeria University of Nigeria


Load app to read more comments