Sign in
Download Opera News App



Secondary Education


UPDATE: States In The Southwest Agree On The Reopening Of Schools, Set For Resumption (Details).

Commissioners of six States in the Southwest have disclosed to the general public that the States are set for resumption.

These States include Lagos, Ekiti, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, and Ogun States

It was released that all Commissioners in the Southwest held a virtual meeting, and they were all told to make plans for school resumption in their respective States.

Thus, working towards this, Commissioners across these six States have now declared that all Primary Six (6) students, Junior Secondary School 3 (JSS 3) students and Senior Secondary School 3 (SSS 3) students will be resuming at the specified date based on the guidelines released by the Federal Government.

The reached the conclusion through the virtual meeting that all final students in the States should be allowed to write their respective exiting examinations.

Likewise, Commissioners across the States have given an advise to all parents and guardians in the respective States and explained that they should make plans to provide three (3) face masks for their children/wards which will be according to the stated rules, with which the government has made plans to protect students as well as possible.

Check the attachments below for more details:

What do you think?

Share your thoughts and opinions on this.

Like, share and follow for more information.

Content created and supplied by: ReporterFK (via Opera News )

Lagos Ogun States Osun Southwest States


Load app to read more comments