Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Federal Government Makes New Announcement On Covid-19 Lockdown

The Federal Government has reintroduced COVID-19 restrictions across all 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

This new directive is to take effect by midnight of Tuesday, a member of the Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID-19, Dr Mukhtar Mohammed, declared.

Mohammed, who is the Head of Technical Secretariat of the PSC, made the announcement while briefing reporters on Monday in Abuja.

The federal government of Nigeria have been doing its best to protect Nigerians from contracting the Corona-virus. The virus is deadly because it can kill anyone that gets infected.

In a bid to protect Nigerians against the virus, the federal government have made the Covid-19 vaccines for Nigerians across all the 36 states.

President Muhammadu Buhari has been effective in his office and he has done his part in protecting Nigerians from the corona-virus that is deadly.

Vaccination for the corona-virus is still ongoing. All Nigerians should vaccinate themselves for their own good.

Content created and supplied by: Specialty (via Opera News )

Federal Government Muhammadu Buhari Mukhtar Mohammed Nigeria Presidential Steering Committee


Load app to read more comments