Sign in
Download Opera News App

Religion Belief


Astrology Divination


Dates For Star Signs Change as Another One is Discovered

The dates for the famous twelve star signs have just changed forever since another one was discovered by NASA.

Has your star sign changed? Scroll on to find out.

It's time to forget everything you thought you knew about star signs...

via: Getty

Because just like that, they’ve all changed thanks to a brand new one being discovered.

But before we introduce you to the brand new star sign...

via: Getty

Do you know where the star signs actually came from?

It's all connected to the Zodiac...

via: Getty

The Zodiac is an area of the sky that extends approximately 8° north or south of the ecliptic – the apparent path of the Sun across the celestial sphere over the course of the year.

In Western astrology, the Zodiac is divided into twelve signs...

Each occupying 30° of celestial longitude and roughly corresponding to the constellation.

The twelve signs consist of:

Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

These astrological signs form a celestial coordinate system...

But they are certainly best known for forming our beloved star signs.

Each of these twelve signs has its own dates...

via: Shutterstock

And whatever date your birthday falls upon, you are immediately granted your star sign.

Each of the twelve star signs have become personality traits over the years...

And millions of horoscopes have been written that predict a person’s future based on their sign.

So many people are now dependent on their star sign...

And many of us pride ourselves on our individual signs – even though they’re completely out of our control.

These signs have been around for so long now...

via: Getty

But it seems that everything is about to change.

NASA has been doing a little bit of digging...

And it turns out that there’s actually a thirteenth sign out there in the Zodiac.

This has changed everything...

And the guys at NASA have had no choice but to update and rearrange the star signs that have been in place for all of these years.

The new sign is called Ophiuchus...

And people are fascinated, to say the least.

NASA has now changed the dates to all of the star signs to incorporate Ophiuchus...

A spokesperson said:

“The line from Earth through the sun points to Virgo for forty-five days, but it points to Scorpius for only 7 days.”

The new table now looks like this:

Capricorn: January 20 to February 15

Aquarius: February 16 to March 11

Pisces: March 11 to April 18

Aries: April 18 to May 13

Taurus: May 13 to June 21st

Gemini: June 21 to July 20

Cancer: July 20 to August 10

Leo: August 10 to September 16

Virgo: September 16 to October 30

Libra: October 30 to November 23

Scorpio: November 23 to November 29

Ophiuchus: November 29 to December 17

Sagittarius: December 17 to January 20


People are stumped...

And many have been expressing their sadness over losing their original star sign.

Spare a thought for those who had their original signs tattooed...

There’s no going back from that!

We mean...

We’re sure we aren’t having a day as bad as this guy!

It's going to take a lot of getting used to...

NASA aren’t ones to change their mind!

For more on horoscopes...

Content created and supplied by: MasterDoro2 (via Opera News )

Aries Getty Getty The Zodiac NASA Taurus


Load app to read more comments