Sign in
Download Opera News App



Astrology Divination


The Mystery Of Chakra and Flowers

Chakra practice is an aspect of meditative visualization and channeling of the body entity that is very popular amongst the Indians and is said to be key to relaxation as well as a means of psychological boost for most. Like Star signs, practice of chakra usually comes with several misconceptions and interpretations but it's best we make detail research before drawing conclusions which is exactly what this article is all about. So we may connect chakras, the energy centers of the body in Eastern tradition, and flowers, pretty, ephemeral, bright, cheerful manifestations of nature through yoga energy techniques.

There are about 7 main chakras which are in a line from the base of the spine to the crown of the head and one more newly recognized chakra just above the head which I believe is important. Each one is associated with various areas of physical, emotional and spiritual well-being. When the energy flow in one becomes blocked it can result in certain symptoms and vice versa. By keeping the chakras open and the energy flowing, we can maximize our body’s ability to keep well and heal itself.

One way of stimulating energy flow is by a simple visualization is to focus by imagining color spectrum linked to chakra and taking deep breathes as this will help you create a positive aura and energy. When we talk about flowers anything you use to visualize the color would work, paint swatches, colored stones or crystals, an image in your minds eye, but perfect photographs of flowers saturated in the pure color of each chakra can bring some extra flower energy into your life as well. 

Flowers raise the vibrational energy around them, which is why they have long been associated with celebrations, brought as presents to new mothers, sick people, loved ones. Weddings and funerals are blessed with them. We are not really aware of the spiritual connection these days, we just know that flowers cheer people up and make them feel glad.

There are books written about the chakras going into far more detail than there is space for here, as it is a deep and complex subject, with infinite, individual interpretations, but here is a basic, brief summary of the chakras and their associated areas and colors.

1. Root - Red

Situated at the base of the spine.

Emotional grounding and ones roots. The excretory and reproductive systems and the immune system.

Mantra “I am in touch with the earth, my roots”

2. Sacral – Orange

A hands breadth down from the belly button.

Sexuality, creativity, financial issues, honor and ethics, one to one relationships.

Genital and urinary systems, bladder and prostate.

Mantra “I am a creative, sexual being”

3. Solar Plexus – Yellow

Over the solar plexus at the bottom of the rib cage.

Self-esteem, self-confidence and how you see yourself.

Digestive system, worries and fears, the stress of responsibility.

Mantra “I believe in myself”

4. Heart – Green

Over the heart.

Love, forgiveness, unconditional love. Relationships.

Circulatory and immune systems. Heart and lungs. Loneliness.

Mantra “I can give and receive love”

5. Throat – Blue

Centre of the throat

Communication, self-expression and will power.

Thyroid problems, sore throats, addictions(due to lack of will)

Mantra “I speak my truth”

6. Brow - Indigo

Centre of forehead

Intuition, intellect and mind, inner vision.

Brain and nervous system, eye problems.

Mantra “I see clearly”

7. Crown - Violet

Top of head.

Spiritual awakening, search for meaning. Our relationship to our spirit and God.

Central nervous system, overwhelming fatigue.

Mantra “I believe”

8. Soul star – White/crystal

Directly above the crown, about two hand’s breadths from the head

Awareness of ones soul and its connection to the conscious self.

Gives perspective on life and ability to see seemingly random positive or negative events as part of the soul’s journey.

Mantra "I transcend"

Learn more about chakra by researching on it.

Content created and supplied by: DrEnimofe (via Opera News )

Chakra Eastern Flowers


Load app to read more comments