Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Wole Olanipekun, Festus Keyamo Names Missing Amongst SANS To Represent APC At Tribunal

The All Progressive Congress, APC, has finally released the names of the Senior Advocates of Nigeria, SANs, that would be representing the party at the presidntial election petition tribunal of the just concluded election.

It should be noted that the candidate of the Labour Party, Peter Obi, had dragged the All Progressive Congress and INEC to court for electoral malpractices and result manipulation after the candidate of the All Progressive Congress was declared the winner of the just concluded presidential election.

In this view, there was some early information today revealing that the legal icon and one time president of the Nigeria Bar Association, Wole Olanipekun, spokesperson for the Tinubu/Shettima Presidential Campaign Council, Festus Keyamo, are on the list of senior advocates to that had offered to represent the APC and defend Tinubu's victory at the Tribunal.

However, looking at the list of names of the twelve SANs appointed by the All Progressive Congress for this course as shown on the party document, both the names of Festus Keyamo and Wole Olanipekun are missing. Those that make up the list include: Lateef Fagbemi (lead counsel), Ahmed Usman, Sam Ologborisa, Rotimi Oguneso, Olabisi Soyebo, Gboyega Oyewole, Muritala Abdulrasheed, Aliyu Omeiza, Tajudeen Oladoja, Pius Akubo, Oluseye Opasanya, Suraju Saida, and Kazeem Adeniyi.

What is your take on this list?

Content created and supplied by: NewsGist247 (via Opera News )

All Progressive Congress Festus Keyamo Peter Obi Shettima Wole Olanipekun


Load app to read more comments