Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Special kids- Comparing Pedri Gonzalez and Mason Mount achievements in 2020/2021 season

A lot of players became successful in 2020/2021 season after their impressive performance for their respective club and country.

The Ballon d'or is awarded to the best player in the world. Lionel Messi, Jorginho and Robert Lewandowski are all among the nominated players for the 2021 FIFA Ballon d'or.

Messi has been ranked first as the favorite to win the 2021 Ballon d'or. Jorginho has been ranked second and Robert Lewandowski has been ranked third.

Italy won the Euro 2020 after defeating England on penalty shoot-out. Gianluigi Donnaruma made some excellent saves in the penalty shoot-out. Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho and Bukayo Saka all missed from the penalty spot.

Thomas Tuchel and Roberto Mancini are among the football coaches that expects Jorginho to win the Ballon d'or.

Jorginho won the Super Cup and the UEFA Champions league with Chelsea in 2020/2021 season.

Pedri Gonzalez and Mason Mount were also nominated for the 2021 Ballon d'or.

Pedri won the Copa Del Rey title with Barcelona in 2020/2021 season. He also helped the Catalan club finish third in the Laliga.

Pedri was named the best young player in the Euro 2020. Italy eliminated Spain out of the Euro 2020 in the semi-finals stage of the tournament. Italy later advanced to the Euro 2020 final and defeated England.

Pedri Gonzalez won the Olympics Silver Medal with Spain and has been nominated for the 2021 Golden Boy and Kopa trophy. The Kopa trophy is awarded to the best footballer Under the age of 21.

Mason Mount won the 2021 UEFA Champions league title with Chelsea. He also won the Super Cup with the Blues and was named Chelsea player of the year in 2020/2021 season.

N'golo Kante, Romelu Lukaku, Jorginho and Mason Mount are the four Chelsea players that have been nominated for the 2021 Ballon d'or.

Please like share and comment

Follow for more updates

Content created and supplied by: Malikings (via Opera News )

Ballon d'or Jorginho Lionel Messi Mason Mount Pedri Gonzalez


Load app to read more comments