Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Entertainment


Music Audio


Music release comments

Radio Stations in Ibadan And Their Owners

Splash FM 105.5 An Ibadan based radio station which is aired in both Ibadan and Abeokuta and has its different frequencies as 105.5 FM and 106.7 FM respectively was established in Ibadan on 22 January, 2007 before it was brought to Abeokuta in November, 2019. It was founded by Chief Adebayo Muritala Akande the "Agbaakin Olubadan of Ibadan Land" and was officially commissioned on 22 March, 2007, by the then executive Governor of Oyo State Alhaji Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja in Ibadan

Space FM 90.1 FM

Space FM 90.1 is located at 136, Liberty road, Ibadan, Nigeria. It was established and set up in 2008 and is owned by Otunba Deji Osibogun.

Premier 93.5 FM

Premier FM is located at 617 Jibowu Crescent, Iyaganku, Ibadan. It was established as a result of the federal government's objective of setting up 32 FM Stations across the country under President Olusegun Obasanjo.

FRCN Amuludun 99.1 FM

FRCN Amuludun 99.1 FM which is located at G and P bus stop, Moniya, Ibadan Oyo State was established on 10th October, 2007. It is owned by Federal Radio Commission of Nigeria (FRCN).

Fresh 105.9 FM

Fresh FM which has its frequencies as 105.9 FM and 107.9 FM in Ibadan and Abeokuta respectively is owned by a popular gospel artiste Olayinka Joel Ayefele.

Content created and supplied by: Pdmx1903 (via Opera News )

Abeokuta Ibadan Nigeria Oyo State Space FM 90.1


Load app to read more comments