Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

List Of The 22-Member Committee For Sanwo-Olu's Swearing In

Information obtained from the Punch Newspaper, shows that the Lagos State Government has inaugurated a 22 member committee for the swearing in ceremony of the new Guber Elect, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and the deputy, Dr Kadri Hamzat.

This was also made official by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, who said in a statement that the committee would coordinate the activities for the May 29 swearing-in ceremony of Sanwo-Olu and Hamzat. Mr Tayo Ayinde, was inaugurated as the Chairman of the committee, while a former Commissioner for Education in Lagos State, Mrs Saidat Oladunjoye, is the Vice-Chairman.

The list of other members of the committee include the Deputy Chief of Staff, Mr Gboyega Soyannwo; Mr Abayomi Oluyomi; Mr Gbenga Omotoso; Mrs Aramide Adeyoye; Mr Olawale Musa; Mr Sukanmi Oyegbola; Mr Bayo Ogunlana and Dr A. W. Olarinmoye. Other persons on the list are Mr Kolade Alabi; Mr Bolaji Durojaiye; Mr Tunde Onigbanjo; Adetoun Sanwo-Olu; Tejumade Lawal; Belinda Aderonke Odeneye; Kunle Fagbemi; Fola Hamzat; Simi Mosuro; Dr Hakeem Shittu and Mrs Ayiri Oladunmoye.

Content created and supplied by: Newzglobe (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments