Sign in
Download Opera News App



APC’s Tinubu Wins Presidential Election In Ondo

The Presidential Candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu, has defeated Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), to win the Presidential election in Ondo State.

The Returning Electoral Officer (REC) in Ondo State, who is also the Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State, Professor Abayomi Fashina, announced the results of the election this morning at the Independent National Electoral Commission's headquarters in Alagbaka, Akure, the State Capital.

Tinubu was able to poll good numbers of votes in all the 18 local government areas. The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), which came second polled 115,463 votes. The Labour Party (LP) came third with 47,350 votes.

Tinubu scored 11,160 votes in Ese Odo; 9,173 votes in Ilaje; 45,694 votes in Akure South; 27,521 in Odigbo; and 14,261 in Akure South. He also won in 13 other local government areas of the State.

Content created and supplied by: Matthewcontents (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments