Sign in
Download Opera News App



Eight Prominent Anambra Politicians Who Recently Joined APC From PDP And APGA

Nkem Okeke, the deputy governor of Anambra state, has defected from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to the All Progressive Congress. 

Okeke joined the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Wednesday, October 13, 2021.

Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni and Imo State Governor Hope Uzodinma brought him to President Muhammadu Buhari at Aso Villa in Abuja on Wednesday. 

Okeke's defection comes less than a month before the governorship election in Anambra, which is set for November 6, 2021.

Senator Andy Uba, the APC's election candidate, had already paid a visit to President Muhammadu Buhari in Aso Rock. Buhari stated that his win is important to him and that he will closely observe the election results.

In the last two months, a number of important politicians from Anambra State have joined the APC. Some of them are: 

1. The State Deputy Governor, Nkem Okeke, joined the APC from APGA.

2. Stella Oduah, former Aviation Minister: She's also a member of the Nigerian Senate, representing Anambra North Senatorial District. Oduah joined the All Progressive Congress from the Peoples Democratic Party a few weeks ago. 

In September, six members of the Anambra State House of Assembly joined the APC and they were received by the Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma, and Governor Mai Buni of Yobe State. The six lawmakers were elected under the platform of the All Progressive Grand Alliance. They include: 

3. Honourable Nonso Okafor, representing Nnewi North.

4. Timothy Ifedioramma, representing Njikoka. 

5. Cater D. N. Umeoduagu, representing Aguata. 

6. Lawrence Ezeudu, representing Dumekofia,

7. Arthur Chiekwu, representing Idemmih North

8. And Edward Ibuzo, representing Onisha North 2.

Photo credit: Facebook


Content created and supplied by: OfficialReporter (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments