Sign in
Download Opera News App



The Invincible Arsenal Starting XI That Is Yet To Lose Any EPL Game This Season

In the 2003/04 Season, Arsenal won the Premier league title in grand style. The North London club won their third Premier League title under their legendary Manager Arsene Wenger without losing any game during that season.

The Gunners went unbeaten for the whole of the 2003/04 Premier League season and the squad was named the Invincible squad and till today, no Premier League Club has been able to win a Premier League title without losing a game. 

This season, Arsenal has a mini invincible squad. I call it mini because Arsenal as a club has suffered defeats in the Premier league this season but, there's a particular starting lineup of the North London club that hasn't lost any game this season when the 11 Players start together for Arsenal in the Premier league. 

Aaron Ramsdale, Ben White, William Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Martin Odegaard, Thomas Partey, Granit Xhaka, Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Jesus and Gabriel Martinelli have Started 6 Premier League games together for Arsenal this season. 

Aaron Ramsdale took the number 1 spot with Ben White in the Right-back, Zinchenko in the Left-back, and the duo of William Saliba and Gabriel in the Central Back. 

In the Midfield, there's Thomas Partey, Granit Xhaka and Martin Odegaard while Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli and Gabriel Jesus led the attack in these 6 games. 

In all the 6 games that all the aforementioned Players have started for Arsenal in the Premier league this season, Arsenal was able to dominate the game. 

However, Mikel Arteta has been unable to Field this particular lineup since the end of the FIFA World Cup tournament in Qatar because Gabriel Jesus returned from Qatar with a knee Injury. 

Content created and supplied by: AminullahiMuritala (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments