Sign in
Download Opera News App



Why The Referee Shouldn't Have Awarded Chelsea A Penalty Last Night.

The referee awarded Chelsea a penalty last night as Chelsea went on to win Borussia Dortmund 2-0 at Stamford Bridge in the second leg of their Champions League round of 16 game, but I think he was wrong.

The reason why I think that the referee shouldn't have awarded Chelsea a penalty last night is due to the fact that; the ball hit the Dortmund player's arm unintentionally, and the part of the arm hited was the upper part.

If you watched that scenario carefully, you would notice that when the ball came from Ben Chilwell, the Dortmund defender wasn't aware before it hit his arm and for that reason I don't think that it should've been a handball.

The game however, ended 2-0 in favour of Chelsea, and the Blues will be progressing to the next round of the competition.

What do you have to say about this? Kindly leave your comments in the comment section below.

Content created and supplied by: MountOnKAi (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments