Sign in
Download Opera News App



National Assembly: Checkout The Number Of Seats Won By Labour Party And Other Political Parties

The 2023 Presidential election has been decided with the candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Bola Ahmed Tinubu declared the winner. Also, the election to determine the National Assembly members were also held and so far, some winners have been determined.

According to the video that was shared by Channels Television, 95 out of 109 seats in the Senate have been determined while 177 out of 360 seats have been determined in the House of Representatives.

For the Senate, All Progressive Congress are leading with 51 Senators, the Peoples Democratic Party follows with 31 seats while Labour Party has 7 Senators, NNPP and SDP have 2 Senators each while APGA and YPP have 1 Senator each.

In the House of Representatives, the All Progressive Congress are leading with 88 Legislators, the Peoples Democratic Party has 57 while Labour Party has 22 Legislators. The All Progressive Grand Alliance won 4 seats, NNPP won 3 seats, YPP won 2 seats while ADC won 1 seat.

Content created and supplied by: Nasagist (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments