Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Ondo APC finally decided on the party's primary election (See details)

The Ondo state chapter of the All Progressive congress has finally decided on the mode of party's primary to adopt in choosing its gubernatorial candidate for the fortcoming governorship election in the state.

The indirect primary mode of election which is bid to hold across the 18 local government in the state on the 20th of July, 2020. It will have 12 candidates jostling for the position. They include; Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, Mrs. Jumoke Ajasin-Anifowose, Hon Isaacs Kekemeke, Chief Olayide Adelami, Chief Olusola Oke (SAN), Ambassador Olusola Iji, Dr. Segun Abraham, Prince Jimi Odimayo, Chief Bukola Adetula, Mr. Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Mr. Akinsehinde-Awodeyi and Dr. Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

The party's chairman and the state governor of Kogi, Alhaji Yahaya Bello said approximately 2,500 party members and chieftains will participate in the party's primary election.

Those that will participate in the election include; delegates from each of the 203 offices, State Executive, local government delegates. House of Assembly members and the National Assembly as mandatory delegates and special delegates.

With less than 24hours to conduct the Ondo state primary elections, what is view?

Content created and supplied by: AYODEJI_Tobi (via Opera News )

APC Jimi Odimayo Olusola Iji Ondo Segun Abraham


Load app to read more comments