Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Bashir Lists 25 States Where Tinubu Got At Least 25% Votes & Be Declared President In 2023 Election

The Special Assistant on Digital Communications to the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, in the person of Bashir Ahmad, has taken his time out to list out the 25 amongst the 36 states in the nation where his principal, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, got at least 25% votes, adding that there is no need for the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, to do a rerun of the presidential election, hence, declaring Bola Tinubu as the next President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

While revealing the 25 states via his official Twitter handle, Bashir Ahmad wrote; "Our supporters should know that Asiwaju Tinubu has 25% or more in the following states: Akwa Ibom, Edo, Ondo, Ogun, Osun, Ekiti, Oyo, Kwara, Kogi, Benue, Plateau, Nasarawa, Niger, Kaduna, Zamfara, Sokoto, Kebbi. See screenshot of his tweet below.

Just as he made this tweet reactions tropped in from netizens who saw it as they took to his comment section to drop their views. Below are some screenshots of some reactions.

What is your take on this? Please, drop your opinions in the comment section below as we wait your feedbacks.

Content created and supplied by: AmeboNewsHouse (via Opera News )

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Bashir INEC Muhammadu Buhari Tinubu


Load app to read more comments