Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

GSS Ilorin: Selected Names of the Alumni, Check your name whether you are among them.

GSS Ilorin: Selected Names of the Alumni, Check your name whether you are among them.

Let us just take GSS Ilorin as an example and give few names of the Alumni:

1. Sen. Shaaba Lafiagi (Former Kwara state Governor/ Former Senator representing Kwara North).

2. Hon. Ahman Patigi Bahago (Former House of Representative Member representing Edu/Moro/Patigi Federal Constituency).

3. Prof. Sulyman Abdulkareem Age (Current VC, University of Ilorin).

4. Mallam Modibbo Kawu (Former DG of Nigeria Broadcasting Commission and Former APC Gubernatorial Aspirant in Kwara).

5. Late Col. David Bamigboye (1st Military Governor of Kwara State).

6. Late Governor Mohammed Lawal (Former Governor of Kwara State 1999 - 2003)

7. Former Governor Cornelius Adebayo.

8. Prof. Ibrahim Gambari (Former Under Secretary-General of the United Nations and Present Chief of Staff to President Muhammad Buhari).

9. Former Senator Mohammed Ahmed.

10. Chief Ganiyu Ogunleye (Former Chairman of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

11. Senator Nuru Abatemi from Kogi State.

12. Senator Simeon Ajibola (Former Senator representing Kwara South and Former Kwara PDP Gubernatorial Candidate in 2015 election).

13. Dr. Tunji Olagunju (former Special Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on New Partnership for African Development (NEPAD))

14. Engr. Lanre Shagaya.

15. Major General Kazali Akandi.

16. Air Vice-Marshal Femi Sulaiman.

TODAY, GSS ILORIN and many other reputable Schools like IGS, Mount carmel College, Government High School Adeta, Ansaru Islam Ogidi, etc, are left for the POOREST and VULNERABLE PEOPLE in KWARA STATE.


Content created and supplied by: Ishbak (via Opera News )

Ahman Patigi Bahago GSS Ilorin Kwara State Mallam Modibbo Kawu University of Ilorin


Load app to read more comments