Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

16 APC Governors Support Tinubu's 2023 Presidency - Dayo Adeyeye

Dayo Adeyeye, former Minister of Works and National Chairman, Southwest Agenda for Asiwaju, SWAGA, which is a group projecting Tinubu's 2023 presidential ambition, has disclosed that 16 governors elected under the platform of the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC, have secretly endorsed the candidature of the former governor of Lagos State and National leader of the APC, Chief Bola Ahmed Tinubu, for 2023 presidency.

The group was said to have elected a parallel APC executives into various offices including wards and local governments.

According to the group, the executives instituted by a faction loyal to Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi, on Saturday, were mere impostors.

Adeyeye revealed this on Thursday at Ado-Ekiti, at a ceremony organized for the inauguration of the factional executive arms of SWAGA across the two factions of the party.

''We are convinced that Bola Tinubu will emerge the next president of Nigeria and hopefully one of us will become the next governor of this state. I am assured that our passion for this group and the commitment of our executives will secure victory for all of us,'' Adeyeye explained.

Please remember to drop your comments below and don't forget to also share this article with friends.

Content created and supplied by: Obeyola (via Opera News )

APC Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Dayo Adeyeye Ekiti State


Load app to read more comments