Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Breaking! Akeredolu wins APC Primary Election

The APC primary election in Ondo state has come and gone, the incumbent Governor Rotimi Akeredolu was declared winner in an election contested by 8 candidates.

The primary election was held at the International Culture and Events Center (The Dome), Akure Ondo state.

The event was presided over by the governor of Kogi State, Yaya Bello and other top Officers, dignitaries and journalists.

Over 3000 delegates in the All Progressive Congress from across the 203 wards of Ondo State voted in election process that produced Governor Rotimi Akeredolu as the flagbearer of the party ahead of the October 10 Governorship election in the state.

The live event was broadcasted on 3 Radio stations in Akure.

Akeredolu seems to have an easy run to victory because 4 aspirants in the APC ticket stepped down for Akeredolu. They are ife Oyedele, Olusegun Abraham, Jimi Odimayo and Nathaniel Adojutelegan ( although their names still reflected on the ballot paper because they stepped down few hours to the Election.)

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu won the election in all the 18 local government areas of the Ondo state. Akeredolu received a total of 2, 458 votes while Olusola Oke got 262 votes, Isaac Kekemeke 19 votes, Olayide Adelami and Nathaniel Adojutelegan had 4 votes each, Jumoke Anifowose got two votes, Ifeoluwa Oyedele and Awodeyi Akinsehinwa got one vote each, Jimi Odimayo had no vote.

Content created and supplied by: Estateman (via Opera News )

APC Kogi State Olusegun Abraham Rotimi Akeredolu Yaya Bello


Load app to read more comments