Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

2023: Meet The Top 7 APC Politicians Whose Presidential Campaign Posters Have Surfaced Online

Although the 2023 General Elections is almost Two years from now, Political Maneuvering and High-level horse trading has begun in the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) as part of the moves to Succeed President Muhammadu Buhari. Below are the Names of Top 7 APC Politicians whose Presidential Campaign Posters has Circulated Online

1. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Tinubu, 68 is widely regarded as the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He represented Lagos West Senatorial District during the aborted third republic. After the return to Democracy in 1999, Tinubu governed Lagos State for Two-terms (1999 - 2007).

2. Comrade Adams Oshiomole

Oshiomole, 68 is the erstwhile National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the Unionist turned Politician hails from Iyamho, near Auchi in Edo State. He came into limelight in 1999 after his emergence as President of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), a position he held until 2007. Oshiomole thereafter became the Governor of Edo State in November 2008 and served until November 2016.

3. Senator Ibikunle Amosun

Amosun, 62 is the incumbent Senator representing Ogun Central Senatorial District in the National Assembly. The Accountant turned Politician has previously served in the Senate between 2003 and 2007. He was the Governor of Ogun State from May 29, 2011 and May 29, 2019.

4. Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi

Amaechi, 55 is the Minister of Transportation who was the Governor of Rivers State between 2007 and 2015. The Ikwerre, Rivers State-born Politician became the Speaker of the Rivers State House of Assembly in 1999 at the age of 33, a position he occupied until 2007.

5. Alhaji Yahaya Bello

Bello, 45 is a trained Accountant and Civil Servant, Businessman turned Politician. He had a 15years working experience with the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC). Bello later founded the Fairplus Group of Companies. The Okene, Kogi State born Politician became the Governor of Kogi State in January 2016, He was sworn-in for another Four-years term in January 2020. Governor Bello is a close ally of President Muhammadu Buhari.

6. Dr. Kayode Fayemi

Fayemi, 56 is the Governor of Ekiti State and the Incumbent Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum (NGF), an Association of the 36 Serving Nigerian Governors. Fayemi, a second-term Governor has previously governed Ekiti State from 2010 to 2014, losing re-election to his main challenger, Ayodele Fayose of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) in June 2014. However, he was appointed as Minister of Solid Mineral Development by President Muhammadu Buhari in November 2015, a position he served until May 2018.

7. Governor David Umahi

Umahi, 57 is currently the Governor of Ebonyi State. He was previously the Deputy Governor of Ebonyi State from 2011 to 2015. Prior to that, He was the Chairman of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) in Ebonyi State. Umahi who was elected under the PDP platform decamped to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in November 2020.

Who among these Top 7 Politicians do you think 'll win the 2023 APC Presidential Ticket?

Kindly Like, Share and Comment your Opinion.

Content created and supplied by: Larrykay20 (via Opera News )

APC Adams Oshiomole All Progressives Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu General Elections


Load app to read more comments