Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

After Losing Two of His Children, Meet The Eight Surviving Children of Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari is currently serving his second term in office. After contesting three different times in sixteen years, the ex-military officer was eventually given a chance to become the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in 2015 and emerged once more in 2019.

Prior to this President Muhammadu Buhari was military Head-of-State of the Federal Republic of Nigeria between 1983 and 1985. He seized power by a military coup and was also ousted from power by a military coup two years later. He was also the military Governor of Borno state between 1976 and 1978 under the military regime of General Olusegun Obasanjo. In 2999, 2003, 2007, and 2011 under the Congress for Progressive Change and the All Nigeria People's Party before moving to the All Progressives Party.

He married Safinatu Yusuf in 1971, the marriage only lasted for seventeen years and came to an end in 1988. He remarried Aisha Halilu a year after. Aisha Halilu now Aisha Buhari currently serves as the First Lady of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. At seventy-seven years, President Muhammadu Buhari is a father of 10 of which two are now deceased(Musa and Zulaihat) in. Here are the surviving children of President Muhammadu Buhari;

1. Fatima Buhari

2. Hadiza Buhari

3. Safinatu Buhari

4. Aisha Buhari

5. Halima

6. Yusuf Buhari

7. Zarah Buhari

8. Amina Buhari

Content created and supplied by: Opewrites (via Opera News )

Aisha Buhari Aisha Halilu Congress for Progressive Change Federal Republic of Nigeria Muhammadu Buhari


Load app to read more comments