Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Ekiti 2022: See the next governor of Ekiti State(opinion)

By 2022 Ekiti will be looking forward to another man to take the mantle of leadership in the state, the current governor is invariably ineligible to contest in the gubernatorial poll, this will pave way another elder state man to take over.

Below are people who who are interested and likely take over from the current governor Dr. Kayode John Fayemi

Hon. Senator Michael Opeyemi Bamidele

Otunba Niyi Adebayo

The current minister of trade and investment under president Buhari who has also been one time governor of the state has been tipped to take over from the current governor Dr Kayode John Fayemi by the APC

Senator Babafemi Ojudu

Ojudu who contested along the current governor of the state in 2018 has been one of the internal opposition of the governor and speculation has it that the adviser of the president on politics is ready in 2022

Prince Dayo Adeyeye

Prince Dayo Adeyeye though still in the rulling APC but his chances of being given the ticket of the APC is less than little and he has been criticising the current governor Dr Kayode John Fayemi, Adeyeye was sent home from the national Assembly by the appeal court, giving Senator Olujimi the seat

Senator Biodun Olujimi

Professor Olusola Eleka Kolapo

Fayose has engaged in series of superiority fight with Olujimi and the superiority tussle can be linked to Ekiti 2022.

Fayose will definitely support his former deputy to be the next governor of the state

Engr. Segun Oni

Chief Segun Oni is back in the main opposition party of the state and this has created fears in the lifes of other leaders in the party, since they believe Segun Oni is coming to destroy their plans for 2022.

Otunba Segun Adewale

Otunba Segun Adewale popularly known as OSAPRAPRA will switch to the tight corner of PDP to hustle for the ticket who do think will do Ekiti pound come 2022?

Content created and supplied by: Godfather01 (via Opera News )

Biodun Olujimi Kayode John Fayemi Michael Opeyemi Bamidele Otunba Niyi Adebayo Olusola Eleka Segun Oni


Load app to read more comments