Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Ondo Poll: APC Panel Releases Report On 12 Ondo Aspirants, Keeps Silent On Mode Of Primaries

The All Progressives Congress ( APC) Governorship Appointment Screening Appeal Committee for Ondo Party State Governorship Primary Elections submitted its report to Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker / Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee and the party cleared twelve APC Primary Applicants.

However, the press release of its spokesperson did not disclose either the direct or indirect mode of the primaries that generated controversy ahead of the primary, but INEC stated that the party would adopt the indirect primary mode.

The declaration signed by Yekini Nabena, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, All Progressive Congress (APC), states that the APC Screening Appeal Committee cleared twelve candidates to contest the upcoming Party's primary election.

They are:

1. Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu SAN

2. Joseph Olusola Iji

3. Odimayo Okunjemi John

4. Olayide Owolabi Adelami

5. Kekemeke Duerimini Isaacs

6. Olusola Oke Alex SAN

7. Ifeoluwa Olusola Oyedele

8. Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe,

9. Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola C.

10. Adetula Olubukola Olarogha O.

11. Dr. Abraham Olusegen Michael

12. Dr. Nathaniel O. Adojutelegan

The Ondo State APC governorship primary election is scheduled for July 20, 2020 while the Independent National Electoral Commission ( INEC) has scheduled the election for governorship on October 10, 2020.

please share and drop your comments

Content created and supplied by: Oluwolemi (via Opera News )

APC APC Screening Appeal Committee INEC Ondo Poll Yekini Nabena


Load app to read more comments