Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Ondo 2020 : See Why Governor Yahaya Bello Was Appointed As APC Primary Election Chairman

For the next few days, Governor Yahaya Bello will be busy making preparations on how to make the Ondo state All Progressive Congress(APC) primary election a success.The primary election of the party has been slated for July, 20,2020.

According to an official statement by the APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary,Yekini Nabena,Governor Yahaya Bello will chair the Primary election committee while Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe will chair the Primary Election Appeal Committee.

Others in the committee includes Olorogun O'tega Emerhor who will serve as secretary,Alwan Hassan,Emman Andy,Mrs Margaret Ngozi Igwe,Hajiya Binta Salihu,Dr. Adebayo Adelabu,Abdullahi Aliyu and Chief Samuel Sambo.

The committee will be inaugurated tomorrow, 17th of July, 2020 at the National Secretariat of the party in Abuja.

It is believed that Governor Yahaya Bella was picked as the Chairman of the electoral panel because of his loyalty to the party and his track record in politics.

The people of the state are hoping that the energetic and vibrant Governor of Kogi state will be conduct a free, fair and credible governorship primary election that will produce the candidate of the party that will contest the forthcoming gubernatorial poll. 

Do you think Governor Yahaya Bello can conduct a free, fair and credible primary election in Ondo state?

Please Follow, Like, Comment and share this news for more juicy entertainment, political and societal updates

Content created and supplied by: Penkelemesi (via Opera News )

APC Chris Baywood Ibe Olorogun O'tega Emerhor Ondo Yahaya Bello


Load app to read more comments