Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

APC Chairmanship Race: Number of Aspirants Hit Twelve as Top Northern Politician Declares Interest

Ahead of the Elective National Convention of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), The Immediate past National Secretary of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has joined the Race to Succeed Mai Mala Buni, the Incumbent APC National Chairman. 

Photo Credit: Google

He is the Twelveth Aspirant who have declared interest in the National Chairmanship Position. It will be recalled that APC Chieftains such as Danjuma Goje, Ali Modu Sheriff, Abdulaziz Yari, Salihu Mustapha, Isa Yuguda, George Akume, Murtala Nyako, Tanko Al-makura, Kashim Shettima, Sani Musa and Sunny Moniedafe has previously Indicated Interest to contest for the Top Position.

Dr. Sani Abdullahi Shinkafi

Photo Credit: Facebook

Shinkafi who was the 2019 Governorship Candidate of APGA in Zamfara State is a close Ally of Governor Bello Matawalle, he decamped to the APC with the latter in June 2021. 

In his statement, "After wide Consultation with my Family, Friends and Political Associates, I have decide to heed the call to contest for the Office of the National Chairman of our great party (APC). With my wide Experience as the immediate past National Secretary of APGA, I have what it takes to run the affairs of the APC", Shinkafi stated.

Kindly Like, Share, Comment your Opinion and Follow me for more Updates.

Content created and supplied by: Offblackmedia (via Opera News )

APC Ali Modu All Progressives Elective National Convention Salihu Mustapha


Load app to read more comments