Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

BREAKING: Check the Breakdown of the APC Primaries as Akeredolu Emerges Winner

The Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu had won the All Progressives Congress gubernatorial primaries in the State.

The incumbent mustered a total of 2,725 to become the APC governorship candidate in the State while Olusola Oke polled 262 votes to come second. Dr lsaacs Kekemeke came third with total votes of 19.

Not more than 3127 delegates participated in the July 20 APC primary in the State. The voting started from 2 pm in the afternoon and ended by 8:20 pm while Sorting and counting ended by 11:17 of the same day.

The venue for the primaries was at the international Event centre, the Dome in Akure, the Ondo State Capital.

A total number of eight governorship aspirants out of the twelve screened candidates participated in the exercise. Four aspirants had earlier stepped down for Mr Akeredolu just few hours to the said primaries.

The candidates who slugged it out in the poll with the State Governor include: Isaacs Kekemeke, Sola Iji, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa, Bukola Adetula, Jumoke Anifowose, Olusola Oke and Olayide Adelami.

This is the breakdown of the results:

Invalid votes 33

Isaacs Kekemeke 19

Bulls Adetula 0

Olaiye Adelami 4

Sola Oke 262

Mr Awodeyi 1

Nathaniel Adojutelegan 4

Jumoke Anifowose 2

Sola lji 9

Jimi Odimayo 0

Ife Oyedele 1

Rotimi Akeredolu 2725

It is important to note that Governor Akeredolu led in all the 18 council area of the State.

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

APC All Progressives Congress Isaacs Kekemeke Rotimi Akeredolu Sola Iji


Load app to read more comments