Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Ondo state APC primary election: see the winner among the 12 contestants

Ondo sate All Progressives Congress (APC) did their indirect primary election 20th July 2020 at Dove Centre in Akure for the governorship election. And incumbent governor of Ondo State, Mr., Rotimi Akeredolu won the primary election.  He will be the flag bearer for the October 10 governorship election in the state.

Mr Rotimi won in all the local government areas of the state, defeating other aspirants which are:

1.    Mr Akeredolu

2.    Joseph Iji

3.     Segun Abraham

4.    Olayide Adelami

5.     Kekemeke Isaac

6.    Olusola Oke

7.     Ifeoluwa Oyedele

8.     Odimayo John

9.    Olajumoke AnifAwodeyi Akinsehinwa

11.   Olubukola Olarogha

12.    Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

Recall that 11 aspirants, apart from Mr Akeredolu, have rejected the indirect mode of primary adopted; they called for direct mode of election. They made this known in a letter signed by the aspirants and addressed to the party on Friday in Abuja.

The chairman of the ondo state the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election committee was the Governor of Kogi State Mr. Yahaya Bello


Content created and supplied by: Chemist1986 (via Opera News )

APC All Progressives Congress Joseph Iji Ondo State Rotimi Akeredolu


Load app to read more comments