Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

See Full list of newly elected members of Association of Nigerian Authors

See Full list of newly elected members of Association of Nigerian Authors

After a lot of controversies shrouding the previous election of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), they have finally elected new members on this day, 18th of July, 2020.

The election which was directed by the ANA Board of Trustees and the National Advisory Council and held in Markudi, ushered in Camilus Chima Ukah as National President of the Association, which he will run with his executives for two years.

Other members of the national executive members elected are:

Farida Mohammed - Vice-President (ANA Niger)

Maik Ortserga (ANA Benue) General Secretary

Freeman Okoson - Asst. Secretary (ANA Oyo)

 Stella Touremi - Treasurer (ANA Bayelsa)

Chimankpa Ogbueri - Financial Secretary (ANA Rivers)

 Patrick Taiwo - Auditor (Kaduna)

 Wole Adedoyin - PRO South (Osun)

 Umar Kakamu Aliyu PRO North (ANA Nasarawa)

Bentex Torlafia - Legal Adviser (ANA Nasarawa)

 Charles Iornumbe- Ex Officio 1 (ANA Benue)

 Odono Matthew - Ex Officio 2 (ANA Ebonyi)

The newly elected president, Camilus Ukah, promised efficient and fair administration as he solicited support to all members of the Association to enable him run a proficient administration. 

Congratulations to all. 

Content created and supplied by: Maduchisom1 (via Opera News )

Association of Nigerian Authors Camilus Chima Ukah Camilus Ukah Farida Mohammed National Advisory Council


Load app to read more comments