Sign in
Download Opera News App



North Korea and Cuba Are The Two Countries In The World Where Coca-Cola Cannot Be Bought or Sold

The Coca-Cola Company is an American multinational beverage corporation incorporated under Delaware's General Corporation Law, Coke was first introduced in 1886 by a pharmacist named Dr. John Smith Pemberton.

There are only two countries on the globe that do not currently sell Coke which are Cuba and North Korea because they are sanction by the United States therefore these two countries produce their Coke individually.

The Korean War took place from 1950 to 1953, and during this time the United States imposed trade sanctions on North Korea. When North Korea bombed South Korean during the 1980s, these sanctions became more tightened. North Korea has not distributed or Sold Coca-Cola since the Korean War.

Cuba was actually one of the first three countries outside the US to bottle Coke, Coca-Cola opened one of it's bottling plant in Cuba back in 1906, production was stopped in 1962 after the Cuban Revolution, which ousted former President Batista. The government began to seize assets owned by all foreign countries which initiated a trade embargo, this seizure began on August 6, 1960, and targeted American companies. Coca-Cola moved out, never return. 

Content created and supplied by: Freaky-Freaky (via Opera News )

Coca-Cola Coke Korean War North Korea United States


Load app to read more comments