Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Follow Up President Buhari meeting over eighth virtual FEC (federal executive council)

President Buhari is currently presiding over the eighth virtual meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) holding inside the council chamber of the state house in Abuja.

The following are the members of the meeting, Vice President Yemi Osibanjo, Secretary to the Government of Federation, Boss Mustapha, Chief of staff to the president, Ibrahim Gambari, National Security Adviser, Maj-Gen Babagana Monguno (rtd), and nine ministers are also physically attending the meeting.

The Ministers at the Council Chambers include Lai Mohammed (information and culture), Zainab Ahmed (finance, budget and national planning), Minister of State budget and National planning, Clement Agba, Abubakar Salami (Justice), Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Minister of Environment, Muhammad Mahmood, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar-Farouk, and Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu.

The Head of Service for the Federation, Dr. Floashade Yemi-esan, and other Ministers are participating virtually from there respective offices in Abuja.

After the National Anthem, a minute silence was observed in honour of former Minister of Works Major-General John Obada who died on June 13, 2020, after a brief illness at the age of 81.

Content created and supplied by: KINGENDOWED (via Opera News )

Abubakar Salami Buhari FEC Federal Executive Council Ibrahim Gambari


Load app to read more comments