Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

In case You've Forgotten, Here are the list of Local Government Areas in Abia State.

Abia is a state in the south eastern part of Nigeria. The capital is

Umuahia, and the major commercial city is Aba , which was formerly a British colonial government outpost in the region, and is also one of the most populated areas in Nigeria. The state was created in 1991 from part of Imo State. Abia state is one of the constituent states of the Niger Delta region. It's also the 5th most industrialized state in the country, and has the 4th highest index of human development in the country, with numerous economic activities and fast growing populations as recorded by the United nations as at early 2018. The state also known for houses the biggest cattle market In Nigeria. This article is base on the number of local Government area in Abia state.

The following are the list of local Government Areas in Abia state, Nigeria,

(1). Aba North

(2). Aba south

(3). Arochukwu

(4). Bende

(5). Ikwuano

(6). Isiala Ngwa North

(7). Isiala Ngwa South

(8). Isuikwuato

(9). Obi Ngwa 

(10). Ohafia 

(11). Osisioma Ngwa

(12). Ugwunagbo 

(13). Ukwa East

(14). Ukwa West

(15). Umuahia North

(16). Umuahia South

(17). Umu Nneochi.

This are the local government area so far in Abia state, Nigeria.

Content created and supplied by: Pillerboy (via Opera News )

Aba North Abia Abia State Imo State Nigeria


Load app to read more comments