Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Association of Technical Instructors of Nigeria, Ondo State Chapter Elects New Officers

The Association of Technical Instructors of Nigeria (ATIN), Ondo State Chapter has elected their new officers that will run the affairs of the association for the next four years.

The election was held at the hall of the Nigerian Union of Teachers, Oda road, Akure, the state capital of Ondo State. The ATIN election was presided by the officials of Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT), Ondo State Wing.

The ATIN election was preceded with the dissolution of the old executive members , led by Comrade Osedimilehin Osuolale Akeju . After the dissolution, the introduction of the returning officers followed and the election proper.

A total number of 15 persons contested for various positions of the association ,. The names of the contestants and their posts are : Comrade Amoko, Comrade Alake and Comrade Osuporu Oluwasesan, all for the post of the Association's Chairman. Owatimehin Sunday and Adedeji Friday - post of Vice Chairman; Adeleye Olabanji and Amino Olalekan , for the post of Secretary; Comrades Babatunde Toye and Ajonijebu veil for the post of Treasurer.

Others are : Comrades Balogun B. O and Agbede Kamaru contested for the post of Financial Secretary ; Comrades Ajidahun Rotimi and Ajimosun contested the post of PRO; while for the post of Assistant Secretary, was comrades Buhari and Bamgbose . Meanwhile only one candidate, Comr. Famuyiwa Kayode, contested for for the post of the Association's Auditor .

The election started around 2pm with over fifty delegates, followed by sorting and counting of the ballot papers . The poll was generally peaceful and orderly. It came to an end around 4.30pm.

The following contestants were declared winners of the election by the assigned returning officer : Comrades Osuporu Oluwasesan - ATIN Chairman, Comrade Adedeji Friday - Vice Chairman; Comrade Aminmin Olalekan - State Secretary ; Com. Ajonijebu Victor - State Treasurer ; Comr. Mrs Balogun - Financial Secretary ; Comr. Mrs Buhari - Assistant Financial Secretary ; Comr. Famuyiwa Kayode - Auditor and Comr. Ajidahun Rotimi - State PRO.

The new Chairman of Association of Technical Instructors of Nigeria (ATIN ), Ondo State Chapter, Comrade Osuporu Oluwasesan the on behalf of the new Excos thanked God for the success of the the Association's congress . He also showed his appreciations to the electoral body for the job well done.

More so, he appreciated the efforts of the outgoing ATIN executives and as well as members of the Association . He therefore pledged to do all his possible best to move the Association to a greater height.

The new officers are expected to paddle the canoe of the Technical Instructors Association for the next four years.

Congratulations to all the new officers.

Content created and supplied by: Ijoyenews (via Opera News )

Akure Association of Technical Instructors of Nigeria Ondo State Ondo State Chapter Osedimilehin Osuolale


Load app to read more comments