Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Tinubu, Other South-West Leaders Formally Oppose Sunday Igboho's Yoruba Nation

The National Leader of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu, and all South-West APC Chieftains have formally announced their opposition to the Yoruba Nation agitation by Sunday Igboho.

Leaders of the APC in the South-West region have opposed the activities of Sunday Adeyemo (Sunday Igboho) concerning his agitation for the Yoruba Nation.

Among the leaders are Chief Bisi Akande, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Chief Segun Osoba, Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Gboyega Oyetola (Osun), Femi Gbajabiamila (Speaker, House of Representatives).

According to Governor Abiodun, the leaders met at the Government House, Marina, Lagos on Sunday to discuss insecurity ravaging the region and Nigeria entirely.

Following the recent rally by the secessionist group on Saturday in Akure, the leaders set the record straight by opposing vehemently the activities of the group.

In the statement released by Governor Abiodun, the leaders made a stern warning against people seeking a separate nation. They also reached an agreement to sustain the provision of expenditure to the Nigerian Army, true federalism for equal development, and consolidate on the ban on open grazing as agreed by Southern Governors on May 11 in Asaba.

Content created and supplied by: Fashionista1992 (via Opera News )

APC All Progressive Congress Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu Femi Gbajabiamila Igboho


Load app to read more comments