Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

#CrossRiverByeElection: As Expected, PDP Win Cross River North Bye Election With Unbelievable Margin

Stephen Key of The People Democratic Party, PDP has been declared winner of the Cross River North Senatorial bye election which held on 5th of December.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC declared the candidate of PDP winner of the election on Sunday.

The INEC returning officer, Prof. Ameh Okor Dennis announced that Mr Odey of PDP won all the five local government under the Cross River North with a landslide.

According to the result, Mr Odey polled a total votes of 129,207 to defeat his rival, the All Progressive Congress (APC) Candidate, Mr Joe Aji who polled a total votes of 19,165.

"I Professor Amen Akor Denis hereby certify that I am the Returning Officer for the 2020 Senatorial Bye-election officer held on the 5th day of December 2020 for the northern Senatorial District Bye-election." INEC Returning Officer said.

He continue by saying that Mr Odey has meet up all requirement, so therefore he is hereby declared winner.

Content created and supplied by: iSawIreport (via Opera News )

APC Ameh Okor Dennis Cross River North PDP The People Democratic Party


Load app to read more comments