Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Best 11 Politicians And Leaders In The Southwest Named (See List).

As we all know that we all have different opinions about issues in life, likewise, we make decisions that may differ.

Likewise, since we all have personalities and politicians in the country, a Nigerian has named his first/best 11 politicians and prominent personalities in the Southwest.

Thus, below are the top 11:

1. Tinubu

Bola Ahmed Adekunle Tinubu, is a Nigerian politician and the current national leader of the All Progressives Congress. He had previously served as the Governor of Lagos State from 1999 to 2007.

2. Bisi Akande

Chief Abdukareem Adebisi Bamdele Akande was the governor of Osun State, Nigeria from 1999–2003, as a member of the Alliance for Democracy party, and was the first interim Chairman of the All Progressives Congress.

3. Osinbajo

Oluyemi Oluleke "Yemi" Osinbajo SAN, GCON is a Nigerian lawyer and politician who is the currently serving as the Vice President of Nigeria, in office since 29 May 2015.

4. Soyinka

Akinwande Oluwole Babatunde Soyinka, known as Wole Soyinka, is a Nigerian playwright, poet and essayist. He was awarded the 1986 Nobel Prize in Literature, the first sub-Saharan African to be honoured in that category. Soyinka was born into a Yoruba family in Abeokuta.

5. Aregbesola

Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola is the current Minister of the Federal Ministry of Interior of Nigeria. Before that he was the fourth civilian governor of Osun State. He is a native of Ilesa, Osun.

6. Fashola

Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN is a Nigerian lawyer and politician who is currently the Federal Minister of Works and Housing. He served two terms as Governor of Lagos State from May 29, 2007 to May 29, 2015.

7. Osoba

Chief Olusegun Osoba is a Nigerian journalist and politician.

8. Alaafin

Alaafin, or Man of the Palace in the Yoruba language, was the title of the king of the medieval Oyo empire of West Africa. It was retained through the fall of that state as the official title of the ceremonial ruler of the contemporary natives of Oyo, Nigeria.

9. Ooni

Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, is a Nigerian monarch. He is the traditional ruler, or Ooni, of the Yoruba kingdom of Ile-Ife. He has held his title since 2015.

10. Adeboye

Enoch Adejare Adeboye is a Nigerian pastor, General Overseer of Redeemed Christian Church of God, Worldwide.

11. Gbajabiamila

Olufemi Hakeem Gbajabiamila, is a Nigerian lawyer, All Progressives Congress Leader, and Speaker of Nigeria's 9th House of Representatives.

Of course, opinions differ, so, your own list might be different.

What do you think about the list?

Share your thoughts and opinions on this.

Like, share and follow for more information.

Content created and supplied by: ReporterFK (via Opera News )

Abdukareem Adebisi Bamdele Akande All Progressives Congress Bisi Akande Nigeria Tinubu Bola Ahmed Adekunle Tinubu


Load app to read more comments