Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Important Things You Should Know About The All Progressives Congress (APC)

What You Should Know About The All Progressives Congress ( APC).

The All Progressives Congress (APC) was founded on the 6th of February, 2013. It came to existence through the merging of three political parties .

The parties which were merged to form the All Progressives Congress are ; Action Congress of Nigeria ( ACN) ,Congress for Progressive Change ( CPC) and the All Nigeria Peoples Party ( ANPP) .

The party received approval from the nation's Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) on the 31st of July ,2013 to become a political party and also withdrew the operating license of the three partied that merged to form it.

The All Progressives Congress has its Headquarters at 40,Blantyre Street, off Adetokunbo street ,Wusell, Abuja, Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The party"s colours are Green, white, blue and red.

It has 217 seats in the House of Representatives out of the 360 seats and has 64 seats in the Senate out of the 109 seats.

Among the thirty-six governors in the country ,19 came to power through APC.

John Odigie Oyegun was the first APC national chairman. He served between July ,2013 to July , 2018.

The current President of this our great country , Muhammadu Buhari is a member of The All Progressives Congress.

I believe you have learnt something here today. Follow me for more important information and topics. Do not forget to like,comment and share this post.

Thank you so much for your time

Stay blesed..

Content created and supplied by: UniqueFelihub (via Opera News )

APC Abuja All Nigeria Peoples Party John Odigie Oyegun The


Load app to read more comments