Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

How Aregbesola Remains The Only Osun Civilian Governor With No Residential House in the State

Ogbeni Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola became the Executive Governor of Osun State between 2010 and 2018. He was the fourth governor of the state.

Photo: Ogbeni Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola, culled from the Nation.

However, Ogbeni Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola, was the only governor of the state among the five civilian governors, who have successfully governed Osun state, who has no residential house in the State.

To set the record straight, let us quickly run through the list of the other four civilian governors who have ruled Osun State and the location of their residential houses in the state.

It could be recalled that former Osun State Governor (Late) who was the first civilian governor of the state, Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke, has his residential house in his hometown, Ede. Also, the second civilian governor of Osun State, Chief Abdulkareem Adebisi Akande, who ruled Osun State between 1999 and 2003, has his residential house built in his hometown, Ila Orangun, while the third civilian governor of the state, Prince Olagunsoye Ishola Oyinlola, has one residential house at GRA, Osogbo and another one at his hometown, Okuku. The incumbent Governor of the state, Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola, has a residential building at a stone thrown distance from the residential building of former Governor Olagunsoye Ishola Oyinlola in GRA Osogbo with another one in his hometown, Iragbiji.

Wonderfully, former Osun State Governor, Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola, who was the fourth governor of the state has no single unit of residential house in Osun State. Remarkably, Ogbeni Adesoji Aregbesola confirmed this when entertaining questions at the last edition of the radio/television programme where he interacted with the residents of the state, Ogbeni Till Day Break, which was held toward the end of his administration in 2018. Ogbeni Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola claimed that he has only one house in Lagos and has no building in Osun.

Content created and supplied by: OmoobaAlekuwodo (via Opera News )

Aregbesola Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke Ogbeni Abdulrauf Adesoji Aregbesola Osun Osun State


Load app to read more comments