Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Nigeria politics

Rest in peace: Some Nigerians politicians that depart this life during covid-19

The year 2020 is one year the world will always make point of reference to due to the corona virus (covid-19) pandemic outbreak because it has affected every aspect of the nation.

List of some politicians that died during the covid-19 pandemic are as follow:

1.Abba Kyari OON (23 September 1952 – 17 April 2020) formal Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buharl  Kyari worked for the law firm Fani-Kayode and Sowemimo for some time after his return to Nigeria. From 1988 to 1990, he was Editor with the New Africa Holdings Limited Kaduna. He also served as a Commissioner for Forestry and Animal Resources in Borno State in the 1990s

2.Senator Isiaka Abiola Adeyemi Ajimobi (16 December 1949 – 25 June 2020) Senator Isiaka Abiola Adeyemi Ajimobi was also the formal governor of Oyo State.

3.Wahab Oluropo Adegbenro was born on 5th June 1955 at Ilara-mokin in Ifedore Local Government Area of Ondo State. Before his dead he was Ondo state Health Commissioner.

4.Adebayo Sikiru Osinowo (November 28, 1955 – June 15, 2020) also known as Pepper. Before his death he was elected Senator, representing the Lagos East Senatorial District at the Nigerian National Assembly.

5.Zakawanu Garuba (23 August 1965 to 18 July 2020) before his death he was two-time member of Edo Assembly and also formal Edo State speaker . may their souls rest in peace

Content created and supplied by: Chemist1986 (via Opera News )

Borno State Isiaka New Africa Holdings Limited Nigerian National Assembly Nigerians


Load app to read more comments