Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Full list: APC, 10 other parties substitute nominations ahead of Anambra poll

Eleven political events have substituted their nominations for the November 6 Anambra governorship poll.

This turned into contained in a declaration on Thursday through the Independent National Electoral Commission’s Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Mr Festus Okoye.

Okoye stated the timetable and time table of sports accepted through INEC on January 18, supplied for withdrawal/substitution of applicants, in step with Section 35 of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended).

“Accordingly, through the cut-off date of July 30 constant through the commission, seven governorship, and eleven deputy governorship applicants, had been substituted through eleven out of the 18 political events,” he added.


Okoye indexed the events that substituted applicants to include:

Accord Party, with Maduka Godwin as governorship candidate and Obi Ifeatu as his deputy

Action Alliance, with Ettaba Chukwuogo as governorship candidate and Uchero Nwao as his deputy.

African Action Congress, with Nwankwo Chidozie as governorship candidate and Nwaebili Clare as deputy

Action Democratic Party, with Maxwell Chukwujama as deputy governorship candidate.

Anambra poll: INEC lists Soludo as APGA candidate, excludes PDP

All Progressives Congress had Chukwuemeka Okafor as deputy governorship candidate

Allied Peoples Movement, submitted Onyejegbu Okwudili and Onuora Letitia as substituted governorship and deputy governorship applicants respectively.

Ezenwafor Victor and Ojukwu Chukwuma as National Rescue Movement substituted governorship and deputy governorship applicants

Igbo Gozie as deputy governorship candidate for Peoples Redemption Party.

Uzoh Godwin as governorship and Chira Obiora as deputy governorship applicants of the Social Democratic Party.

Please Share And Comment

Content created and supplied by: Femi111 (via Opera News )

Anambra Electoral Act Festus Okoye Independent National Information and Voter Education Committee


Load app to read more comments