Sign in
Download Opera News App

Religion Belief




Pillars of Islam that Unite Muslims all over the Universe

For a house to be stable, it needs strong pillars to support it. Islam as a religion has its pillars of which human beings adhere to the pillars to become a bona-fide muslim. The pillars of Islam covers every aspect of our daily lives from spirituality to economics and social which leads to a society that is free from evil and has more truth, peace and justice. The Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) has taught usus the five pillars of Islam beginning with the belief and proclamation that there is no God to be worshiped except Allah and that Mohamed (peace and blessings of God be upon him) is His messenger and Jesus is also a messenger of God.

The performing the five daily prayers is the second pillar followed by, fasting once a year in a month from sunrise to sunset throughoutthe entire month of Ramadhan. The forth pillar is giving charity to which it is paid to the poor and needy once every year with a minimum of 2.5% of the wealth accumulated in a single year.

Finally, Hajj, which is the pilgrimage to Holy city of Mecca in Saudi Arabia is once in a lifetime if one is physically able and can afford it financially.These are the basic pillars of Islam.


Content created and supplied by: Chris_B (via Opera News )

Allaah Islam Mecca Muslims Ramadhan


Load app to read more comments