Sign in
Download Opera News App






The Christian Denomination That Don't Believe In Trinity

The doctrine of the Trinity is the belief that there is one God who has revealed Himself in three persons, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. These three persons make up the one true God. These three persons are of the same substance, equal in power and glory.

Nontrinitarianism is a form of Christianity that rejects the mainstream Christian doctrine of the Trinity.

In terms of number of adherents, nontrinitarian denominations comprise a small minority of modern Christians. The largest nontrinitarian Christian denominations are The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Oneness Pentecostals, and Jehovah's Witnesses.

Jehovah's Witnesses have no professional clergy, so there is no distinction between clergy and lay people. All baptised members are considered ordained ministers. All members take on the missionary work of telling outsiders about Witness beliefs.

In 2000 the Witnesses set up three additional non-profit corporations in the United States to take over much of the business and administrative work of the movement, and free the Governing Body to concentrate more on spiritual matters.

kindly take to the comment section to drop your opinions!

Content created and supplied by: Anike (via Opera News )

Christian Christianity Nontrinitarianism Oneness Pentecostals The Church of Jesus


Load app to read more comments