Sign in
Download Opera News App






Why These Books Are Removed From The Bible

The books that were eliminated from the Bible are called "the Apocrypha." According to Bible scholars, the word APOCRYPHA means hidden or secret.

The Apocrypha are assortments of books that appeared between the old testament books and the new testament books. They are 11 to 16 in numbers.

The books include the 1Esdras, 2Esdras, Tobit, Judith, Additions to Esther, the Wisdom of Solomon, Ecclesiasticus, Baruch, the Epistle of Jeremiah, the Songs of the Three Holy Children, Susanna, Bel, and the Dragon, the Prayer of Manasses, 1 Maccabees, 2Maccabees, 3Maccabees, and 4Maccabees.

These books were removed from the Bible for the following reasons:

1. They have a weird record.

2. They were never referred to by Christ.

3. They were not found in the original Hebrew canon.

4. They were not alluded to by the Apostles.

Although, the Roman Catholic Church declared the eleven of these books to be canonical, yet they were omitted by the Protestants because they are unworthy of a place in the Holy Bible.

What is your say on this?

Kindly drop your opinions in the comment section below.

Please think back to like, share, and follow me up for more.

Content created and supplied by: SkypeNews (via Opera News )

1Esdras Apocrypha Baruch Ecclesiasticus Judith


Load app to read more comments