Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Photos of All the 11 Managers Who Have Won the English Premier League

The English Premier League, simply known as EPL, is one of the top European leagues in the world. Some people are of the opinion that it is actually the best league in the world. But quite ironically, this league has never been won by a manager who is English.

A total of eleven different managers have won the league, but as earlier stated, none of them is English. Check out below:

1. Sir Alex Ferguson (Scotland)

2. Kenny Dalglish (Scotland)

2. Arsene Wenger (French)

4. Jose Mourinho (Portuguese)

5. Carlo Ancellotti (Italian)

6. Roberto Mancini (Italian)

7. Manuel Pellegrini (Italian)

8. Claudio Ranieri (Italian)

9. Antonio Conte (Italian)

10. Pep Guardiola (Spanish)

11. Jurgen Klopp (German)

This season, it is very likely that Pep Guardiola's Manchester City will win it. But if surprisingly he doesn't, the other coaches who are next to him on the table are Ole Gunnar Solsjkaer, Brendan Rodgers, Thomas Tuchel and David Moyes, and none of them is English.

Do you think an English coach will ever win the Premier League title? If you think so, maybe you can make a guess? Kindly share your thoughts in the comment box.

Content created and supplied by: Kamsiwrites (via Opera News )

Arsene Wenger EPL English Premier League Jose Mourinho Kenny Dalglish


Load app to read more comments