Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup Bronze Ball Award Winners

The FIFA World Cup bronze ball award is presented to the third most outstanding player in each World Cup finals, after the golden ball award. Since the award's inception in 1982, many football players have won the bronze ball award, with most being widely regarded as some of the greatest players in football history.

Here are the players who have won the FIFA World Cup bronze ball award, listed by the year they won it:

1982 - Karl-Heinz Rummenigge

1986 - Preben Elkjaer

1990 - Diego Maradona

1994 - Hristo Stoichkov

1998 - Lilian Thuram

2002 - Hong Myung-bo

2006 - Andrea Pirlo

2010 - David Villa

2014 - Arjen Robben

2018 - Antoine Griezmann

2022 - Luca Modric

In conclusion, the FIFA World Cup bronze ball award is a prestigious honor that recognizes the third-best player in the tournament. Over the years, several football players have won this award, and it is a testament to their skills and contributions to their teams' success.

Photo Credit Google

Content created and supplied by: TalkSport10 (via Opera News )

FIFA World Cup


Load app to read more comments