Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Real Madrid Are La Liga Champions

According to Sky Sports, Real Madrid have won the La Liga title with a game to spare. Los Blancos were able to win the La Liga title by winning 10 consecutive games on spin while remaining unbeaten at home.

The 2-1 win over Villarreal at Estadio Alfredo Di Stefano stadium ensured Madrid claimed their second La Liga title in 5 years and denied Barcelona a third consecutive La Liga title win. Madrid manager Zinedine Zidane will certainly be proud of his players who worked extremely hard to achieve such a remarkable fate against all odds.

Zidane has now won a trophy in every 20 matches he has coached as a Real Madrid manager, a feat no other La Liga manager has succeed in achieving. He was instrumental in Madrid's unbelievable La Liga win by tactically outwitting the opposition manager and tactically setting up his team to play quick counter football which took the opposition team by surprise. Los Blancos were spirited, stronger, faster and clinical in front of goal.

The La Liga title is now the 11 trophy Zidane and Real Madrid have won in 4 years which is a fantastic achievement. 

Content created and supplied by: Nwikedinho (via Opera News )

La Liga Los Blancos Real Madrid Villarreal Zinedine Zidane


Load app to read more comments